Daily Archives: May 10, 2011

3 Days: Oh happy day!

Kylie sitting still???

Today has been a good day, so good that I have almost forgotten about yesterday’s fight with the beastly grass machine.  The day started off with a phone call to interview for a promising summer position, one that would be the perfect bridge between college and grad school.  Which brings me to this exciting point … School is now officially finished (finally!) – every exam, assignment, extra credit point, whatever has been turned in and accounted for.  The finale of my undergraduate life rests in my professors’ hands at this point, and while that may sound daunting, I will sleep better tonight knowing that it’s all said and done.  So to celebrate all of the above, Justin and I are going out to dinner and margaritas with some close friends and fellow dog lovers (who doesn’t love cold beverages and incessant talk of fur-kids?).  And to top the day off, I finally got a halfway decent picture of Kylie not moving (that girl is always in motion!).  Good day.  🙂