Sports Saturday: Our New Agility Ring!

Remember when I said we were moving way back when?  Well we’ve been at our new place for a few months now and we absolutely love it!  One of our favorite things about living here is our very own agility ring.  Over the past several weeks I’ve been building my own agility equipment, made to NADAC specifications, and it’s finally all finished and set up (special thanks to Justin, my mom and dad, Justin’s mom and dad, and my grandpa for helping me here and there with the various projects).  The pups love having their own agility playground and can see it from my bedroom window, so while I’m training one pup, the others will intently watch and study!  And of course, what better way to wind down and relax after a long day than playing a little backyard agility?  🙂

Practice like you play!!

Kylie loving her new jumps!

Don't hit your eye on those weaves, Dies!

"Go hoop, Evee B!"

Bailey "walking it" on the new A-frame!

P.S. We are now on Facebook, so stop on by and say hi!!

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on November 12, 2011, in Agility, Bailey, Diesel, Evee, Kylie, Sports Saturday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Very very cool! Gosh if only the 2 brown dawgs could have a training pond in the yard. 🙂

  2. Evee B. you always make me smile! Such a good example of how healthy eating and an active lifestyle will keep you young 🙂 Enjoy your well equipped playground!

  3. PS Love the Hokie colors on the weave poles.

  4. Wow! That’s awesome! Bella just started learning agility but what with being a scaredy dog and all, we’re going very, very slowly. It would be great to have a practice space in our own yard though. Very cool!

  5. How cool is that you have your own agility playground! No wonder those pups are winning all those ribbons! They are certainly showing that practice makes perfect. And I can see three of them sitting at your bedroom window waiting for their turn. Must be so funny. Looks like you’ve find the perfect spot, Kas.

  6. Great news and those photos are just wonderful.

  7. Lucky pupsters! That’s an amazing setup you have there in your new backyard! Kylie is such a pro—she doesn’t even have to look where she’s going. I bet Kylie could ace the jump while wearing a blindfold 😉

  8. Those are such cool action shots!!

    I have to say I’m rather jealous of their backyard – I so wish I had one that big AND had all those jumps! How Cool!!

    Glad you’re all having fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  9. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew

    Those are all great shots…love the smile on Kylie’s face. They all look like they are enjoying their new Agility Ring very much. Hugs and nose kisses

  10. What a great course you made! I’m so impressed. And you’re so lucky to have such a wonderful big property.

    I love the pics – they’re, well, picture-perfect! 🙂 Of course, Miss Evee jumping through that hoop just made my day. 😀

  11. Woof! Woof! Great Course! My mom used to set-up a course too when I was active in agility. Happy Wednesday and enjoy practicing. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  12. I’m positive Torrey would be so good at that. She runs around, over and through everything when we are out hiking. Great photos, so fun.

  13. Wow. That is a high jump. Great job Kylie. It will be awesome to have your own course in your back yard so you can practice all of the time. Pretty soon your dogs will be the best around 🙂

  14. WOW! Wish we could have something like this. I tend to be a bit of a couch potato though…

    XOXOXO
    Pauley James

  15. How fun! Love the poodle shot the best, so cute!

  16. So excited to have found your blog on the blog hop!! Can’t wait to follow along. Humphrey Bogart is in agility training, too!!! You are so lucky to have room for such a nice set up!!

  17. so cool!!! I like Evee B picture the most. Si tiny and yet so fearless.

  18. Fun pictures! What an awesome course!!

  19. Wow what a great yard! I want to start agility soon.
    Kisses and Tail Wags,
    Dachshund Nola

  20. That has got to be the coolest backyard ever. Congrats.

  21. Sitting here very jealous! Love your set up.

Leave a Reply

