Dogtoberfest!

Today we went to Saint Francis Service Dogs‘ 2011 Dogtoberfest.  This was our second year going and we had a fabulous time!  It is always neat to see such a wide range of dogs, from beloved second chance rescues to pedigreed pooches to amazing service animals.  Hope you enjoy some pictures of some pampered pups that attended.  🙂

Too cute for words!!

A beautiful white Dobie girl.

A chubby but cute Aussie boy.

Baby Newfies!!

Two peas in a pod.

Got working Aussie?

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on October 1, 2011, in Doggie Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. I couldn’t take my guys…..Sampson is too excited to see other dogs! Nice photos. What kind of camera do you use?

    • We just took Kylie and Evee, as Diesel would have been too much to handle with that many dogs around, so I know how you feel! And thank you – the camera that I got for graduation and use the majority of the time is a Nikon D3100. The camera that I took these photos with is my old trusty Nikon Coolpix, which still works great after 5 years!

  2. Love these photos! All of the pups are so cute. : )

  3. Adorable dogs, I love seeing a range of breeds at these events

  4. OMG the baby newfies are ADORABLE!! I’ve never seen a white dobie, I didn’t even know there was such a thing. That’s one beautiful dog. And the “two peas in a pod” – definitely a big AWWWW! Great post! 🙂

  5. I have never seen the white Dobie either… Kinda reminds me of an Ibizan hound. Looks like a fun day, great shots. Wish there were more places to go around here.
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

    • That’s a good comparison! I had heard about white Dobies but she was the first one that I ever saw in person. And thank you – means a lot coming from you!!

  6. Kas,

    That was such a treat to see those wonderful pics, must have been even more fun being there in person!!

    Would loved to have played with those baby Newfies!! 🙂

    Have a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  7. I love it! My kind of October celebration!

  8. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew

    Sounds like so much fun! The dogs are all beautiful. Great pictures. Hugs and nose kisses

  9. Dogtoberfest… Now that’s a festivity that ought to be made a public holiday every October 😉 What a great social event for the dogsters and lovely photos!

  10. Hi Kas,
    I came by to check out your Dogtoberfest fun too. That white Dobie girl is gorgeous!! Last year was my first time attending too, and it’s such a fun event!
    Take care,
    Kristin

  11. I am still trying to catch up after vacation, but I wanted to say that these are fabulous pictures. The baby Newfies…precious!

Leave a Reply

