In Memory of Tater <3

"Dogs' lives are too short. Their only fault, really." - Agnes Sligh Turnbull

This morning I woke up to some tear-jerking news – Tater, a family member’s beloved heart dog, had unexpectedly passed away last night.  While there is not much one can say or do in a situation like this, I wanted to share a picture of Miss Tate.  Tater was an inquisitive, energetic, spunky, loyal, and highly devoted dog that had a seemingly magnetic bond with her person.  She was taken away far too soon but I know that she is waiting for us at that place in Heaven known as “Rainbow Bridge”.  Rest in peace, little Tate.  You may be gone from our lives, but you will never be absent from our hearts.

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Doggie Friends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I’m sorry. There’s something about the loss of a dog or cat that is just so sad! I dread the day it happens here.

  2. So sorry for this news. Tater sounds very special. I love the quote from Turnbull, too; how true.

  3. Tater was an incredible dog and very much loved by her family. I wanted to share part of what her human pack member said about her:

    As you all know she was my best friend, my little girl, my pet soul mate… I can’t even begin to describe the emptiness, pain and despair this is causing my broken heart. She did most everything with me, we traveled hundreds of miles together…very few of my memories don’t have her by my side. I never felt lonely when she was with me.

    Please keep her family in your thoughts and prayers.

  4. Sorry to hear about Tater. Condolences to her family. 😦

  5. Sorry to hear of your loss, we just don’t get enough time with our furry loves.

  6. What a darling dog Tater was. We’re so sorry to hear that she was taken so unexpectedly, and so soon before her time, and we grieve both for and with you and her family. Bless you little Tater!

  7. so sad when a dog leave us, the companionship and the years of bonding, oh gawd, the emotions, I’m sorry to hear it

  8. Mumsy, Chancy and Crew

    We are so sorry that little Tate crossed the Bridge. She is sure a little cutie. All who are touched by this sad loss are in our thoughts and prayers. Hugs

  9. We are very sorry to hear about your friend and send our condolences to you and the family.
    xoxo Chloe and LadyBug

  10. Oh my goodness, how awful. I’m so sorry to hear about your friend’s loss. How old was the little pup? She’s absolutely adorable. Blessings to Tater, wherever she is!

  11. Oh, gosh, I’m so sorry. My prayers are with Taters family and friends. What a sweet little face.

Leave a Reply

