Remember me?

Goodness gracious, I just looked at my blog calendar and boy was that sad … just one measly post this month?  How depressing!  I must say, I am rather disappointed in myself and my lack of blogging as of late.

And now for some excuses …

  1. My dog ate my blog (har, har).
  2. I am unbelievably busy right now — I’m taking an online, accelerated anatomy class to prepare for my MOT grad program (which starts in a little more than a month – eek!), I’m interning with the local school system, and I’m in the middle of moving (the house isn’t as nice, but the yard is unbelievable and I’ll be unveiling a really cool feature of the yard in a post this week).

So anyway, sorry for dropping off of the face of the blogosphere this month!!  Blogging will resume tomorrow with a photo post, Tuesday with our second “Trick Tuesday” post (featuring Bailey), Wednesday with “Wordless Wednesday”, Thursday with a new daily project, and Saturday with our second “Sports Saturday” post.  And maybe there will be something thrown in there on Friday or Sunday, we’ll see!  I’m slowly but surely catching up on your blogs, and please don’t give up on mine.  Poor “Live, Bark, Love” will be getting some much needed TLC this week, I promise!  🙂

P.S. Diesel says, “OH MY GOSH MY MOM FORGOT TO TELL YOU GUYS THAT YESTERDAY WAS MY 2ND BIRTHDAY AND THAT MEANS THAT I AM NOW A BIG BOY!!!”  (Pictures of the birthday boy celebrating coming soon.  Bad, bad mommy!)

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Diesel, Ridiculousness. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Happy Happy Birthday, Diesel!!! Wow, you’re two! That means double the presents, double the treats, and double the ice cream cake for you!!!

  2. Happy Birthday Diesel! My Casey turned 6 last Tuesday (I didn’t blog about her either). Missed ya, but understand how things get busy!

  3. Happy Birthday Diesel! I think everyone is busy this summer. On line anatomy sounds like a difficult course, and yours is accelerated! We look forward to your posts.

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY DIESEL!! 😀

    Wow, you sure do have a lot going on! I certainly understand why you’d fall behind on blogging – all those other things you’re doing are way more important. I missed your posts and comments, but I figured you were busy. Things always slow down in summer anyway; I’m only doing 2 posts a week now instead of daily posts.

    Best of luck with your studies, your move, and everything else! 🙂

  5. First of all, Happy Birthday, Diesel!!! I hope you had a great birthday! You’ve caught up with George now, although not for long. George will be 3 in August 😛

    Secondly, Kas, don’t worry about not being around. I, too, have been a bad blogger lately, and chances are I’m not going to get back to normal until the autumn. Reasons: busy (like you), kids’ school holiday, too many outdoor temptations, etc., etc.

    As long as we keep in touch, it’s all fine 🙂

  6. I do remember you! 🙂 Glad you are back, but everyone needs a break and certainly sounds like you have been busy with important endeavors. Good luck with the course and move. And Happy Birthday to Diesel. Great shot! He looks very proud to be entering the terrible twos!

  7. Hmm, I don’t remember you, but I definitely remember Diesel, Kylie, et al. Kidding. I hope the class is going well.

  8. Woohoo Diesel – happy birthday!!

    Glad you guys are back, I’m back too – I missed having internet for a week…….

    Looking forward to seeing your new garden

    We can’t forget you guys, just happy you got a chance to say hi again and let us know what you’ve been up to 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  9. Happy belated birthday Diesel!! Sampson is turning 7 on the 30th so I need to start planning his party. 🙂

  10. We hope Diesel had lots of fun celebrating his birthday! LOL, he does look like he’s giving you quite the earful for missing a posting on his actual birthday. No worries, though, these couple of months have proven to be a crazy busy one for the rest of us as well—so we understand where you’re coming from! Enjoy the summer while it lasts 😀

  11. Mumsy, Chancy and Crew

    Happy Birthday! You sweet, handsome little man! We hope you had a super fun time on your special day. Hugs and nose kisses

  12. Mumsy, Chancy and Crew

    Oh, and tell your mom we said “Thank you” for the nice compliment on our blog look. Hugs and nose kisses

  13. Happy Birthday Diesel! Here’s a present – The Versatile Blogger Award because we think you and your mom are awesome! http://www.kirbythedorkie.com/2011/07/versatile-blogger-award.html

  14. Welcome back then 🙂

    I understand your problem…when Mommy knew she was going to be extremely busy…she prepared few post in advance and scheduled them.

    Happy Birthday Diesel 🙂

  15. We haven’t been posting as much as we would like either. We have been too busy having fun. However, it sound like your “excuse” is a little less fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

