Aaron Vale: Grand Prix Rider Extraordinaire!

Unfortunately the post that I was working on for my special Thursday daily project disappeared into cyberspace … 😦

So while I silently cry (lol) and rewrite the post, here are some clips that I took of Aaron Vale, Olympic rider, at the Roanoke Valley Horse Show last weekend.  Vale won his 11th Grand Prix of Roanoke!  He is absolutely incredible and just breathtaking to watch.  Even though this isn’t dog-related, I hope that you all still enjoy it — we have to improvise every once in a while, right?!?  🙂

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on June 30, 2011, in Horses and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Wow, very nice and those horses are gorgeous! I am amazed how quiet it was in that arena. Sorry to hear about your lost post. Hate when that happens.

  2. Sorry you lost the post you were working on. This is a nice replacement, even if dogs are still the superiors beasts. Have a great fourth!

  3. Oh, it’s so frustrating when a post vanishes like that!! Been there, hate that! But I do love diversity, so this deviation from the norm is right up my alley (after all, I blogged about lemon plums, and they’re about as far removed from dogs as you can get! LOL) I enjoyed this post very much – I’ve always loved horses and used to ride regularly when we first moved here. Great video! 🙂

  4. oh no, that must be so annoying to loose your post! 😦 But it was a good replacement you gave us, Aaron Vale seemed to be having lots of fun! 🙂

    Have a great day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  5. It was great to see these horses in action. I once took a 2-day leadership course that involved horses — they are amazing in how they feel your energy and body language and can tell you much about yourself. Great quality video, Kas!

  6. Hey there, Im new to this Blog Hop thing, but Im lovin it already. I love your Blog!

    View My new Blog about my New Chihuahua Puppy and her race in the Cuttest Pups of July Contest at http://www.cutepuppypicture.com

    Remember to Vote for DIVA!!

  7. Hi, stopping by from the Saturday blog hop. In the last couple of months I had 2 posts fly away into cyberspace. The last one was on Father’s Day, a post to my Dad who passed 6 years ago. I had scanned old pictures and when adding one…POOF! I was so upset at the time, I know how you feel.
    My Granddaughter wants to get her Labradoodle into Agility, we love to watch the competitions at dog shows.

  8. I think there are few things in life as beautiful and graceful as horses, so I love a nice horse post … I like the look of Aaron Vale, I’m always impressed how they keep competing horses in such tip top condition. I’m sorry you lost your post, it only happened to me once and I got pretty frustrated. However, I hope you didn’t let it spoil your weekend and are enjoying your 4th of July holiday!

  9. lifewith4cats

    wow he was really fast there at the end with those jumps in tight places. Impressive.

  10. I often wonder what that ‘vast hole in cyberspace’ would look like if found. Not cool when our hard work disappears there! This was a cool post… beautiful horses!

  11. This is kind of a fun tie in with dog agility, actually. : )

Leave a Reply

