It’s Summertime!

Just a preview for tonight … big post with lots of photos coming tomorrow!  Hope you all are staying cool and having fun.  🙂

Miss Aussie-fish!

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on June 24, 2011, in Kylie and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. She’s such a cutie. My German shepherd mix has never liked the water, but my mutt can’t stay out of it.

  2. Wow, I wish my dog would swim like this. We have a dock and a small lake in our backyard and she will barely even look in the water. I should print this photo to show her how much fun she is having!

    • Lol! Let me know if that works 😉

      I was thrilled when Diesel finally jumped in and swam after Kylie one day … now he won’t stay out of the water either!

  3. Can’t wait for more pictures.

  4. Lovely – thanks so much for the picture – made me want to jump in too – it’s been in the 90’s here in Georgia – too hot for dogs. Time for some lake time.

    I’m dropping by the pet blog hop today – stop by to see the gorilla at the Calgary Zoo enjoying a little fun: http://www.pet-peeves.org/2011/06/25/calgary-zoos-breakdancing-gorilla/

    Please leave a comment back today – I’d appreciate it!

  5. Oh, fun! Sage totally loves swimming, but she hasn’t gotten up the nerve to dive in yet. Can’t wait to see more pics!

    • We’ll have to see if Diesel will dive in now that he’s gotten the hang of swimming. I love your avatar – it’s clear to see that Sage loves water!

  6. Hey Kylie,

    You look like a pawsome swimmer, no Doggy paddle for you, hey?! 🙂

    I think I’d like to try swimming too, maybe when we go camping this summer? 🙂

    Have a fun weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  7. Mumsy and Chancy

    Looking forward to seeing all the pictures to come. That water sure is pretty and blue, enjoy your swim. Hugs and nose kisses

  8. Such a ‘summer’ shot! Love it. : )

  9. What a wonderful picture! I feel cooler already! 😉

  10. Looks like a happy dog to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

