Wordless Wednesday: Frisbees & Special Effects

Phew!  It feels good to be back after an unexpected, week-long blogging break due to being excessively busy.  I am happy to say that we’re back and better than ever, with new plans for the blog including a soon-to-debut disc dogging tricks video.  For today, here are some photos taken yesterday right before the hail/thunderstorm hit.  The lighting was temperamental and I didn’t think to adjust my settings until the hail started coming down … so while I’m not thrilled with these shots, they gave me the chance to play around with some various special effects.  Anyway, it’s good to be back.  Happy Wordless Wednesday, everyone!

Wahoo! Bailey plays with the frisbee (he has much lower toy drive than the merle monsters so we're always thrilled when he gets excited enough to pick up a toy).

Kylie the jumping bean.

Diesel and his brand spanking new Jawz disc (which he LOVES).

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on June 22, 2011, in Bailey, Diesel, Frisbee Fun, Kylie, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. Great photos! Check out my blog post for Tuesday 6-21 – I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. You definitely deserve it!

  2. We love the action shots. Looks like so much fun!

  3. Love the pictures, your dogs seem to be having so much fun!

  4. Woohoo, glad you guys are back!!

    Great action shots!! That new camera sure is working out! 🙂

    Have a fun day,

    Snoopy 🙂

  5. Always love the action shots! Good to see you back.

  6. Woof! Woof! Hey I got the same toy. FUN FUN FUN !!! Happy Wordless Wednesday! Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  7. I really like the second photo! Looks like there was lots of fun to be had with that frisbee. I can catch balls and toys in my mouth, but I’m still trying to figure this frisbee thing out!
    yuki

    • Yuki, my pups love their frisbees! If you can catch balls and other toys, you’ll soon be on your way to catching a frisbee, I am sure of it! 🙂

  8. I don’t think Oscar would have any luck catching a frisbee… If Diesel is interested in giving him lessons, let me know. 😉

    • Kylie is actually our best disc doggy, so if Evee doesn’t mind (she can be the jealous type hahaha), I’ll send Kylie over to give Oscar some lessons. 😉

  9. Those are some pretty happy dogs! Love it! 🙂

  10. Great shots!! I am trying to get Torrey to catch the frisbee. She loves to play fetch with it, that’s a start.

    • Thank you!! Getting her to fetch it is definitely a start. To start off catching, I’d recommend a soft-sided frisbee as they are gentler on a dog’s mouth. We use the Booda Floppy Discs and love them!

  11. Great action shots! If you look closely, you can see Miss Evee in Kylie’s and Diesel’s pictures (LOL). She’s there. Watching in the stands. Like a proud big sister cheering them on 😀

  12. Nice to see you and your pups again. Love the third picture!

  13. I like the special effects. It definitely looks like they’re enjoying themselves!

  14. Mumsy and Chancy

    These pictures are great. They all seem to love their Frisbee. We have a message for you on our blog today. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Glad that you like them!! The frisbee is definitely on the top of the list as far as favorite toys go. And thank you — we are honored! 🙂

  15. Glad to see everyone back and jumping! When you have a moment, check out my recent post, like others have noted, you’re mentioned! 🙂

  16. Aw…you all look so photogenic…my fav is Bailey’s picture. But all are great shot

  17. Great shots! Looks like so much fun. : )

  18. The frisbee looks like a piece of watermelon in the second picture 🙂

  19. Oh, how cool, I love the special effects. You’re so good with that camera…Glad you’re back, guys 😉

    • Thank you — I really appreciate that!! I am slowly but surely starting to get the hang of this camera. Hopefully the pictures will only continue to get better! And we’re glad to be back — we missed everyone!!

  20. lifewith4cats

    I realy love that top picture a lot. Have you ever considered approaching a specialty greeting card company? I think you have an eye for that kind of picture that can apeal to everyone.

    • Gasp! This made my day — you are too kind!! We’ve always thought about trying to get Bailey into doggie modeling … he has that “all-American” dog kind of look! I’ll have to look into greeting cards … 🙂

Leave a Reply

