Two Aussie-fishes?!?

Go, Diesel!

Today Diesel decided to prove that he’s a big boy.  While at the creek today, out of the blue, Diesel started diving into the water and swimming around like he’s always been an “Aussie-fish” like his little sister.  I have no idea why today was the day, but I’m so proud of Diesel and am very excited to take him with me the next time I head over to the local swimming hole.  Here are some pictures of Diesel taking the plunge.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

"Gimme the stick, Diesel!"

Two Aussie-fishes!

Bringing home the prize.

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on June 10, 2011, in Diesel, Kylie and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. I love that last photo, it’s adorable

  2. Mumsy and Chancy

    Great pictures…they looked to have been having great fun. You all have a nice weekend. Hugs and nose kiisses

  3. It is so cool when you see your pup make that initial step! Diesel took the plunge beautifully! The photos are awesome. : )

  4. Love those pic’s…beautiful doggies!

  5. Look at the teamwork, carrying that stick!

  6. I knew you could do it, Diesel!

  7. Diesel has the happiest face I’ve ever seen on a pup! Now Kylie has an aqua playmate, so I bet she’s grinning from ear-to-ear as well 😀

  8. I love how they share the stick. So cute! I know the feeling of watching your baby in the water the first time. Sienna and I were at the lake the other day and she went right in the water and swam way out to try and reach the ducks.And the other day a bigger dog was fetching a ball in the water and she jumped right in and swam out to him. Keep in mind Sienna is a dachshund LOL. Now if we just are walking along the lake and no dogs are in the water or ducks I can’t get her to go in

    • Kylie is great at sharing, Diesel not so much … so when he does share, I have to quickly capture those moments lol! And go, Sienna! I bet swimming Doxies are just the cutest thing ever. 🙂 Diesel will go right in and splash and play in the water but I’m not sure if he’d dive in and swim if there wasn’t something for him to swim after, like a ball or a stick.

  9. how refreshing! I iwsh pretzel likes to swim, but he doesn’t. I drop him in the water and his purpose is to get on land

    • Haha Pretzel sounds like Evee! I took her to the river once, and even with a doggie life jacket on, she acted like her life depended on her either standing on a rock in the middle of the river or making it safely back to shore.

  10. Those are great pictures of them swimming with that gigantic stick. I bet you won’t be able to keep Diesel from swimming now!

  11. Absolutely adorable! They look like they are having the time of their lives!

  12. Great job Diesel!!! Love the pictures and love to see them having fun.

  13. lifewith4cats

    Those are realy cool pictures. I like the last one the best. Isnt everything more fun when there is a buddy to share stick carrying with?

  14. Wow, this is so impressive. Love the last photo retrieving the prize. 🙂

Leave a Reply

