2 is better than 1.

"MINE!"

I love these two.  They’re inseparable, tied at the hip, always having fun and always living life to its fullest.  Constantly singing “anything you can do, I can do better”, they’re like a double dose of caffeinated competition.  In the case of Diesel and Kylie, two is better than one (or at least it’s more fun that way).

Oh, and did I mention that I love this new camera?  🙂

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Diesel, Frisbee Fun, Kylie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Your post makes me really wish Gus had a sibling. What a fun game of frisbee!

  2. Wow! What a great catch by Diesel. Both Diesel and Kylie are hilarious in this photo. I’m on the look-out for just the right kind of frisbee for Maple—something small and light. I think she’ll have loads of fun with it, by the looks of Diesel and Kylie! Have fun experimenting with your new camera. Looking forward to more great pictures 😀

    • I love their faces in the photo – they’re such clowns haha. When we started them on frisbees, we used a “Soft Bite Floppy Disc” made by “Booda”. It’s soft on their mouths, very light but flies well, and they have a size that would be perfect for Miss Maple (I think it’s a 7″). I bet she’d love it and be great at catching it — Poodles are such agile dogs! And I hope to keep improving with my action shots (my favorite type of photo!).

      • Thanks for the recommendation. I wouldn’t have known otherwise where to start my search. Crossing my fingers that I’ll be able to find Booda’s frisbees here in Singapore!

      • You are more than welcome! Hope you can find one and can’t wait to see Miss Maple try it out 🙂

  3. Diesel and Kylie look like racehorses crossing the finish line!

  4. That’s what they’ve been telling me, but I haven’t yet built up the courage to get another one. Although looking at your two together does make me wonder…

    • I think it really depends on the dog. Both Evee and Bailey would probably be just as happy being only dogs (had Bailey been brought up without Evee). Kylie and Diesel, however, would be miserable without each other. A few of my friends have added a 2nd dog to their family in the past several months and it’s something that definitely takes adjusting to for both the 1st dog and the people of the house, but they have all said that they’re glad that they made the decision to add a 2nd dog to the pack. With or without a canine sibling, it’s clear that George lives the good life with his wonderful 2-legged family members. 🙂

      • I’d like to think so, too. He is definitely happy, and has never lived with other dogs (apart from when he was a tiny puppy). He loves playing with his friends, but loves to have all the attention for himself. The current one child-one dog arrangement really works for us, so we’re weary of changing it, in case it doesn’t work out. You know what they say, if it’s not broken, don’t fix it. x

  5. Great shot! Everything’s so green too. Your dogs have so much personality!

    • Thank you! With the monsoon season that we’ve been having, I sure hope that everything is green lol. And they definitely are quite the characters!

  6. Great photo. I sometimes ache for the day that we can have a second permanent dog, however then whenever our foster dogs leave I am so relieved to be back down to 1 dog lol.

    So what type of camera did you get? I know you said an DSLR but I don’t recall seeing which exactly 🙂

    • Thanks, Kristen!!! Bailey seems so well-adjusted to having foster dogs come and go — sometimes it’s tough for your own dogs to accept that rescue dogs will be arrive and then leave. The new camera is a Nikon D3100 — we love it so far! Big upgrade from my little Nikon S200 🙂

  7. That sure is a great action shot!! I’m loving your new camera too!! What kind of camera is it?

    Hope you’re having a fun weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Thanks, Snoopy! The new camera is a Nikon D3100 and I love taking action shots of the pups with it! Active pups are happy pups, right? Hope you’re having a fantastic weekend as well 🙂

  8. Wow…great shot!!

    Are you sure 2 is better than 1? I prefer being 1…I will get all the attention

  9. This is a beautiful shot that clearly shows off their love for each other. Your description of “double dose of caffeinated competition” is a riot, too. Very apt, great post!

  10. Oh wow, that picture should really be published somewhere! GREAT shot!

  11. It looks like they are having a ball! Very nice photo!

Leave a Reply

