Miss Evee B.

Today’s big photo post has been rescheduled to tomorrow due to inclement weather (I really want to get some photos of the pups outside … so hopefully the weather will cooperate for at least an hour or so tomorrow!).  For today, here’s an agility video that I made about a month ago featuring Miss Evee.  She may be almost 11.5-years-old, but that doesn’t slow her down one bit!  Hope you like it 🙂

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Agility, Evee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Wow look at Miss Evee B go! For a little dog she really flies around the course. That ia a very nice video.

  2. What a great video!! Miss Evee moves like a young pup! I bet agility training is excellent for her both physically and mentally. She’ll be young forever! 😀

    • Thanks!! Evee loves it and it is really great for her (and me for that matter – it’s a stress-relieving activity for the handler as well!).

  3. Woof! Woof! GREAT n wonderful. I used to do agility n lots of FUN FUN FUN. Happy Wednesday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  4. That tail wags fast too! I love the picture at the end with the puppy behind. I’ve always seen the cropped version.

    • I always joke that she looks like a bunny rabbit when she’s playing agility. And thanks – I actually took that picture with my handy Coolpix last year (got lucky!).

  5. Woot woot! Way to go, Evee! I can only hope that Gus is as spry as Evee when he is 11 1/2 – you are definitely inspiring us to finally take action and do some agility training with Gus – I think he’d love it!

    • Give it a try!! 🙂 Even if you have no intention of ever competing, it really is such fun for both the dog and handler. All 4 of our guys just love it and their eyes light up every time we pull the agility equipment out or pull into their instructor’s driveway for a lesson.

  6. Wow Evee,

    That was impressive, especially the hoop bit, I’d like to have a go at that too!! 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  7. After watching Miss Evee strut her stuff in the agility course, I am soooooo tempted now to sign Maple up for agility lessons if only because it’s a fun and challenging workout for our four-leggers. I mean, look at Evee, there is no way she’s 11 1/2 years old!

    • I’d highly recommend giving it a try!! I’m sure that Miss Maple would love it – it really is a blast for both the dogs and their handlers. And it’s a workout for the handler as well – I’m always tired after I run all the dogs through some full courses! 🙂

  8. You know, Evee, you give the word “old” a completely new meaning. Well done, girl, keep going. x

    P.S. Your post notification came through empty. It says the page can’t be found. Luckily, I’m trained to expect anything from WP, so I didn’t believe them 😉

    • Thanks!! I call Evee my “super senior”. And that’s odd — something weird has been going on with my posts the past couple of days. Maybe Diesel is trying to play online poker in the middle of the night and messes around with my computer? I don’t know LOL.

  9. Evee looks like she is having the time of her life! It’s great that you guys have so much fun together.

  10. We’re just starting out with Sage, so it was fun to see Evee still running the course!

  11. How neat! Well done! Way to stay young!

  12. Evee’s athleticism is making Oscar swoon!

  13. Go go Evee! Again I say, I’m jealous of your large places to do agility 😦 There just aren’t places like that here.

    • White fluffy dogs can be awesome at agility too, right? 🙂 And those clips were from an indoor barn-like training facility that we used to go to – definitely nice for training when the weather is bad. You and Bailey can come down and practice with us anytime, as long as you promise to do a photoshoot of my pups 🙂

Leave a Reply

