Officially a Hokie alumnus :)

Congrats Balloons from my Sisters!

It’s official – I am a proud Virginia Tech graduate!!!  😀  I’m getting ready to go celebrate with friends but I wanted to say a quick “hello” before I head out (apparently I miss blogging too much!).  Tomorrow’s post will include more details and many pictures.  One big detail that I’ll spill tonight – Justin’s parents gave Justin and me a DSLR camera and a HD video camera for graduation presents (thank you!!!).  So, I’m very excited to say that you should look forward to better pictures and better videos on here in the very near future.  Well, that’s it for now.  Thank you to all of my blogging friends for your words of encouragement, support, advice, wisdom, well-wishes, what have you during the past several weeks.  I truly appreciate it and I honestly thought of you all during the graduation ceremony. 🙂

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on May 14, 2011, in Countdown Project and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. CONGRATS!!! Best wishes for a bright future!

  2. Have fun celebrating! You definitely deserve it after four years of hard work.

    Oscar and I miss having you, Evee and the gang around the blogosphere! Looking forward to your pictures. 🙂

    • Thank you! We definitely had fun celebrating – after all, there’s no such thing as too much fun. And I’ll definitely stick around the blogging world … future blogging plans are soon to follow! 🙂

  3. Let the celebrations begin! Can’t wait for your post tomorrow 😀

  4. The memories will last forever — I can attest to that as a ’83 graduate! It seems like you have made the most of your experience and that will always serve you well. And now I can see you carrying on the Tech motto — for others, both human and canine — Ut Prosim.

    • They definitely will, I am sure. I am so glad to have met you through this blog – once a Hokie, always a Hokie! And Ut Prosim is a motto that we can certainly all embrace and live by.

      • Very pleased to have met you, too. It’s feel great to be connected to Tech and Blacksburg again, but especially interested in all your talents and seeing what the future holds for you. Like the new “masthead” of your blog and the new look!

      • I hope that I make everyone proud! 🙂 And thanks – I wanted to amp up the blog a little bit and I am pretty happy with the new look.

  5. Woohoo!! Congratulations!!

    What an awesome gift you got too, so looking forward to seeing the pics 🙂

    Have fun,

    Snoopy 🙂

  6. You can finally look ahead into the future. It’s a very exciting time for you, so enjoy it and make the best of it. That’s a nice present you received, and I’m looking forward to see how you put it to good use 🙂

    • Great words of advice – I am hopeful/excited/slightly scared (in a good way) about the future. And yes, the presents are too good to be true! 🙂

  7. So You are officially a graduate! Yay…congrats! Can’t wait to see the pictures with the new camera.

    • Thank you!!! Hopefully you will see some pictures and videos taken with the new toys in the next couple of days as I try and figure out how to work everything.

  8. lifewith4cats

    Happy days with lots of bright things in your future. YAY!! BArk!

  9. Oh, look out…pictures from a graduation party. Remeber anythign posted on the internet follow you forever. Ha, ha.

  10. Congratulations! Graduating + a new camera + a camcorder?! You hit the jackpot!

  11. Oh Happy Day!! 😀 CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Leave a Reply

