4 Days: Ouch!

Bailey the Cuddle Bug

This morning I decided to start the day by mowing the grass.  I enjoy mowing and it gives me a decent workout which always sets me up for a good day.  But today, low and behold, the lawnmower decided to malfunction every 5 seconds.  Sometime between the 1st and 10th time I had to restart the darn thing, I pulled something in my arm (probably a strained bicep but I can’t tell since my whole arm is numb and in pain).  Thank you, Mr. Craftsman – I am buying a turbo-charged John Deere when I win the lottery.  So anyway, Bailey was doing exactly what I wanted to be doing when I finally made it back into the house after beating the evil grass cutter.  I took this picture with my LG Voyager (the phone that will never die, despite my best efforts).  And on another note, can someone please tell me how in the world my dogs manage to tuck themselves into bed like this???

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Bailey, Countdown Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Haha Kas,

    That’s a Doggy secret – always puzzles the humans – tee hee

    Seems like us pups really have got the right idea being snuggled up and counting sheep……:)

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  2. Oh no! I hope you recover ASAP. Pain’s no fun, especially if it affects your dominate hand.

    On a brighter note, Bailey is SO cute! I don’t know who’s my favorite: Evee, Bailey, Diesel or Kylie? We know Oscar’s favorite, of course. 😉

  3. OMG that is the cutest picture ever! SO dang cute!

  4. Bailey sure knows how to find his way into a comfy bed! And he doesn’t look like he’s about to get out any time soon… Hope your arm feels better—be sure to give it lots of rest!

    • He sure does — And that’s also why I have to change my sheets multiple times a week it seems like. Spoiled dogs … 🙂

  5. That is such a cute picture. Good dog Bailey! 🙂

    Hope your arm feels better soon.

  6. What a great picture and what a smart dog!! Ouch indeed about your arm – I hope it feels better fast!

  7. I’m really sorry to hear about your mowing injury, I hope you get better soon. As for little clever pup in the photo, he’s as cute as anything. What a good boy, AND clever to tuck himself in like that. I sure hope you joined him for a little nap (or at least a cuddle) 🙂

    • It is feeling better today, thank goodness. Evil lawnmowers … And of course I joined Bailey for a cuddle – although he didn’t want to share the pillow. 😛

  8. He looks like a cuddle monster. I like how his paws are so neatly tucked.

  9. Oh my gosh – that’s such a cute picture! I’d love to know how he tucked himself in too!

    Toki doesn’t love to snuggle in blankets (I think it’s because she has such a thick coat.) But one cold night of camping she did end up cuddled on our pillow with us. Hopefully this adorable sight distracted you from your lawnmower encounter. Get better soon!

    • I need to set up a hidden video camera to see how the dogs tuck themselves in … It’s puzzling, ridiculous and adorable all at the same time. I can just picture Toki all snuggled up with her head on the pillow – too cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

