15 Days: The Final Stretch.

"Rawr!"

I hate final exam time.  There are research papers, projects, other seemingly pointless assignments, and of course, the dreaded exams.  It’s especially hard for me to focus right now, knowing that I’ll most likely never need to know anything that I am studying about.  Just give me my diploma already!  But alas, I have to pass my classes in order to graduate.  And with that being said, I’m in the final stretch.  It’s getting down to the nitty gritty.  Now is the time to buckle down, grab your squeaky chicken (er, class notes), and run to that finish line.

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on April 28, 2011, in Bailey, Countdown Project, Diesel, Kylie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. hahah… squeeky chicken. Youve got puppies on the brain.

  2. I love your action pics! 🙂 Your pups look like they’re high energy like my Patty O. (She got another bath a couple days back and posed while I took photos of her all clean and happy (happy the bath was over)… 😉

    Good luck on your finals!

    • Thank you! Hopefully exams will go by smoothly and quickly.

      And Diesel and Kylie are nothing but energy … Evee and Bailey, on the other hand, are pretty laid-back for the most part. I bet they would all love playing with Miss Patty O! 🙂

  3. Exams are no fun. But all your work will be worth it – good luck! 🙂

  4. Wow. That picture definitely brings home the idea of dog as subspecies of wolf with corresponding pack mentality…powerful. Now STUDY!!!

  5. Oh man. I can’t tell you how much I miss college. Exams and all! Working is so overrated. 😛

  6. Good Luck! I remember how carzy busy I was in my college days. It will feel great when you are done.

  7. Good luck to you!! You’re so close to getting done!

  8. Ha, I’m in the same boat as you! I have a paper to submit on Monday and two exams in May. It’s a long haul for me still. Glad to hear that you’re much closer to the finishing line. Best of luck to you—I’m sure you’ll ace your finals!

  9. A belated good luck to you! One of best things about final exams is that when they’re over, they’re over. I’m sure you’ll do great! : )

Leave a Reply

