17 Days: “A smile is a curve that sets everything straight.”

Diesel Wayne

I know that this isn’t the greatest picture, but I just love it.  I can’t help but chuckle when I look at it!  No matter when or where I take pictures of Diesel, he is always grinning in every single photo.  Diesel can make anything a toy and any situation a game.  He’s my always smiling, live-to-have-fun dog.

Diesel even smiles when he is competing!  Here is a video from his very first flyball tournament – watch his facial expressions throughout the video.  I love my smiley blue boy 🙂


About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on April 26, 2011, in Countdown Project, Diesel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. This is so cool. Love his speed — he is definitely having fun and showing off big time. Very fun to watch! Great headline for today’s post, too!

    • Thank you!! Diesel has an absolute blast playing dog sports and I have so much fun training and handling him – it’s a win-win situation 🙂

  2. Scriptor Obscura

    Wow, look at him go! He sure looks like he’s having fun, bounding and leaping back and forth!
    What a happy, wonderful dog 😀

  3. What a precious pup Diesel is! The last dog I met named Diesel was a giant Rottweiler – I like your Diesel MUCH better! 🙂

  4. Wow! Look at him go! i think Jack would do well at flyball, I’ve just got to find somewhere around here that he can try it out.

    • I bet Jack would love it! If you look on NAFA’s (North American Flyball Association) website, they have a club finder based on your location.

  5. I couldn’t help but smile while watching Diesel zoom by!

  6. wow, thats so fast. Im sure he was smiling even though all I could see was a blue blur and a wagging white tail. I like how the movie ended with a photo. Cool.

    • I’m glad that you liked the video. Those clips are actually from when he was warming up and not actually competing (unfortunately my video camera died before he made his racing debut) so he wasn’t running as fast as he could – he seems to know when it’s “for real” and puts in more speed/effort when it really counts haha!

  7. Puppy smiles are great. Chester always has this stoic look but Gretel always has some kind of crooked grin 🙂

  8. Diesel sure seems to know how to enjoy the essence of life: eat, play, jump, and be merry! What a happy fella 😀

  9. Oh I LOVE that video! It looks like so much fun!

  10. Oh this is spectacular! He’s so fast and he’s clearly really happy! What a happy dog!

    Just hopping by!

    Opie

  11. I can completely see why you love that photo. It’s not the quality of the photo itself that matters, it’s the subject! And what a great subject he is!
    I love the video, too, and the title of your post!

    • Thanks!! I just love that picture of him – it’s too bad that it’s not of higher quality. And I just love that quote about smiling!

  12. Way to go, Diesel! That video was so much fun to watch. We’ve learned so much about training and agility since we started blogging. It looks like so much fun!

    Loved your background music too. 🙂

    • I’m glad that you liked the video and my choice of background music – that song is one of my all-time favorites!

      I love that I have learned so many neat things since I started blogging, including adding many things to my to-do/must visit list!

Leave a Reply

