27 Days: neVer forgeT

Hokie Dogs

Today we are all Hokies.

04/16/07 neVer forgeT

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on April 16, 2011, in Bailey, Countdown Project, Evee and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. This posts means a lot to me; I’m a proud Virginia Tech graduate and that day was surreal. Thank you for honoring it.

    • You are more than welcome – I’m a soon-to-be VT graduate and will forever be a proud Hokie!

      • I loved my time at Tech and still keep in touch with several of my classmates. I was active in the New England alumni chapters for several years, too. What is the degree program you are entering?

      • I am graduating from Tech’s CLAHS (College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences). I studied biology and human sciences for undergrad and I am hoping to enter the healthcare field for graduate studies/career. It’s so nice to have met another VT grad through this blog and I’m glad that you are keeping up with your fellow Hokies (I hope that I do the same once I move away from Blacksburg). GO HOKIES! 🙂

      • My degree program was Communications — it was not called CLAHS when I graduated in ’83, but we’re in the same college! I had wondered if you were in the vet program with your love for dogs! I was editor of the Bugle (’82 and ’83) — I totally loved my years in Blacksburg. You are really getting close now to graduation day. I still remember mine! 🙂 You are in my thoughts.

      • Very neat! I thought about vet school for years, but decided that I am truly interested in human well-being and healthcare. I will continue animal rescue on the side as well as hopefully incorporate animal-based therapy practice into my therapy work. I can’t believe that graduation day is coming up so quickly! And thank you, I appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

