31 Days: Stand Tall and Sit Pretty.

"Sit pretty!"

Diesel loves learning new tricks; I love teaching him new tricks because he seems to be able to read my mind and picks up the desired behavior pretty quickly.  One of his favorite tricks is “sit pretty”.  Whenever I am making the dogs’ dinners (which at times take longer to prepare than my own dinner does …), Diesel will “sit pretty” at my feet.  I can’t help but smile as he looks up longingly at his bowl.

Just a short, sweet post today 🙂

About Kas

An occupational therapy graduate student, Virginia Tech alumna, positive-reinforcement trainer, and proud mum of 5 crazy canines.

Posted on April 12, 2011, in Countdown Project, Diesel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Just like a man, happy for dinner and loving the good woman preparing it. Some joys in life are that simple.

  2. Good dog. My Chester knows sit pretty too. Soemtimes when I am on the couch he will just “sit pretty” and stare at me until I feed him, or take him for a walk or do whatever it is he is wanting at the moment. It usually works 🙂

  3. This is such a fun blog. I love the pictures. Your dogs are cuties.

Leave a Reply

